13 June 2011

I have decided to quit blogging.  I know this will disappoint some, but the fact is, that blogging has become a chore for me.  It seems that I recount day to day things…and only occasionally tell a story that is worthy of my audience.  I have been home for two weeks and have not received any inquiry as to why posts haven’t been made on the blog.  I know I have some faithful followers, and I thank you sooooooo much.  I will continue to post our shenanigans on Facebook.  From the bottom of my heart, I thank you for following my blog.  PLEASE continue keeping in touch with us via Facebook.

Karen and Doug.

4 Comments

  1. Awww, I do understand, but i have thoroughly enjoyed your blog and i will really miss it. I’ve been checking and checking since I thought you were home and just thought you were catching up on life with Doug. I will miss it! Even your mundane things are exciting….watching what you are doing and what you are making is amazing. You are such a an amazing, creative person! When you added your Spanish translation, I knew it was really a lot of work. I will look for you on Facebook. Keep some pictures going on there, too. We’ll want to see the animals, your paintings, etc. etc. Glad you’ll have more time to do those things though! Huge hugs to you!

  2. Karen,
    sorry to hear it, I thought you were still away on extended stay and was amazed that Doug had not gone bonkers! But if it is a chore, it is not supposed to be. Please punch in an update or two now and then so we know you guys are okay.
    Ken Hargrove

  3. Well, I HAVE been waiting for you to come home. But understand fully. I’ll miss my daily check-in, but since I don’t comment, I can’t complain. Love you.

  4. I, too, check you blog daily and will miss seeing all of the changes and the works of art that you create. I never comment and am not much of a Facebooker, but wish you and Doug the best of luck . May all of your future adventures be good ones! Also, congrats to Mandy!

Leave a Reply

