6 March 2011/6 marzo 2011

Lilly and Doug

This afternoon Juan Pablo came out to the house along with his staff, Millie and Lilly.  His girlfriend, Joana, came with her parents, Alejandro and Espana.  They came prepared to cook but I told them it was my turn to do the cooking.  Juan Pablo also asked about the cave which is just along the beach to the south of us and which many people in the area talk about.  Our visitors took  a walk to the cave while I stayed and cooked lunch.

Esta tarde, Juan Pablo vino a nuestra casa con sus trabajadores, Mili, Lilly y  su enamorada Giovanna que vino con sus padres, Alejandro y Espana. Ellos vieron y quisieron cocinar pero yo les dije que era mi turno para cocinar. Juan Pablo hablo acerca de una cueva la cual esta  hacia el sur de nosotros, la cual muchas personas del area hablan sobre ella. Nuestros visitantes caminaron hacia la cueva mientras yo me quede cocinando el almuerzo.

This photo of the cave was taken almost a year ago, but it is the only picture I have of the cave.

 
 
 
 

After the walk, everyone played in the pool.  This also included some swimming lessons, as Lilly and Juan Pablo are non swimmers, and others are novices as well.  Juan Pablo has really caught on quickly and is now practicing his skills without the benefit of the kick-board or Doug being nearby.   Lilly also is learning quickly.  Each time they come, they get more and more comfortable.

Despues de caminar, todos jugamos en la piscina. Esto incluyo algunas clases de natacion a Lily y Juan Pablo que no sabian nadar, y ellos son nuevos en esto. Juan Pablo aprendio rapido y ahora estan practicando las tecnicas sin nesecidad de usar la tabla para flotar o la ayuda de Doug. Lily tambien apredio rapido. Cada vez que vienen estan mas comodos.

Stormy has wanted in on the action as well.  She went along for the walk to the cave and played in the waves along the way.  This afternoon around the pool, she has dropped her toy into the pool numerous times and waited for someone to retrieve it for her.  She hasn’t taken a liking to the pool, which is ok by me as once she is in the pool, there isn’t an easy way for her to get out.

Tormenta queria  participar en las actividades de hoy.  Ella fue a caminar hacia la cueva y jugo con las olas por todo el camino. Esta tarde estuvo cerca de la piscina, ella dejaba caer su juguete en la piscina muchas veces y queria que alguien se lo lanze hacia ella. A ella no le gusta la piscina para nadar, pero eso esta bien  porque ella no tuviera como escapar.

Juan Pablo convinced me today that I should also write this blog in Spanish.  As I thought about it, I realized I had many friends here in Peru who do not speak English and who have shown a lot of interest in my blog.  So, I am going to take the plunge and attempt to write in Spanish as well as English.  I definitely need the practice; and hopefully some of my Spanish speaking friends will correct my grammatical errors.  We’ll see how it goes.

Juan Pablo me convencio hoy que yo podria escribir este Blog en espanol. Yo estoy que  pienso sobre esto, Yo conozco y tengo muchos amigos aqui en Peru que no hablan ingles y quienes estan muy interesados en conocer mi Blog. Asi que yo  tratare de escribir en espanol y en Ingles tambien. Yo definitivamente nesecito practicar y espero que mis amigos que hablan espanol podrian corregir mi errores gramaticales. Vamos a ver !!!!

2 Comments

  1. Mi gusta mucho! Nesecito practicar mi espanol, tambien. Puedo leer su espanol y su ingles (primera la ingles….pero, mas tarde, las espanol primera.) Nesecito usar mi dictionario cuando escribo!

    Good for you! I look forward to learning.

Leave a Reply

