22 December 2010

My nephew Chris' birthday

Today was another very quiet day.  I spent the morning working on the quilt for the blue moon bungalow.  I then read out on the pool deck and cooled off in the pool.  This evening I made a soup of calamari and then caught up on e-mail. 

I know there are a lot of people who follow this blog.  I am so flattered by this; but at the same time am frustrated that more people don’t respond.  My friend, Nadine, responds often….  I would really like other readers to post comments.  Right now, I am working on a quilt for the next blue moon.  This will be in August of 2012.  I have been embroidering birthdays and anniversaries on the quilt…..so, please, if you have a celebration in August let me know and I will include it on the quilt.  If you are a reader of this blog, then you are a part of our adventure here.  I would really (and I mean REALLY) like to include you.

Peggy and Bruce's anniversary

6 Comments

  1. Karen, I read your blog n’ find it very interesting, especially when I’m not around during some parts of the year. You are like my eyes n’ ears for me. Thank you!
    Your quilt is BEAUTIFUL!!! No idle time for you to get yourself into any kind of trouble, you’re too busy! Thanks for the visit today. Cheers!

      1. I enjoy hearing about Daniella and Jim! I feel like I know some of your friends and have never met them. Get some pictures of Juana and Sanchez again, please. I take it he is doing well.

        I’m still giggling about your phone calls. We’ve had lots of good laughs over the years – so nice to keep them going.

        Merry Christmas, my friend. I hope you have a wonderful, restful day. You should get to enjoy fireworks tomorrow night! Is it still the same? And tamales? Any other Christmas traditions/celebrations from there?

        Hugs to you!

  2. Merry Christmas Karen! I hope you are having a relaxing Christmas Eve. Will you be getting together with friends tonight?

    I so look forward to your blogs. I wish I had a pinch of your creative talents. The quilts are quite beautiful and when reading this blog I was trying to think of important August dates for anyone in our family and fell short. I just missed August by one day as my birthday is July 31st.

    I just missed Doug on F/B on Wednesday so I am going to try and reach him at Gail’s on Monday. If I’m not successful, I hope both of you have a fantastic New Year in Peru!
    Cora

  3. Hi Karen,

    There’s a first time for everything and although I read your blog almost daily (it’s so very interesting!), this is the first time I’m sending a comment your way. You sounded serious about including August dates from your “readers” so here goes…my son, Justin, has a birthday on the 26th and his wife, Kim, has a birthday on the 19th. They will be 35 and 30 in 2011. Your quilt looks wonderful, but I’m having a hard time understanding how the calendar part of it works. I know that at least one other person asked about that, so can you explain that in a future blog entry?

    Sorry to hear that Doug left you alone over Christmas, but that will make his return all the more joyful, right? It sounds like you’re keeping plenty busy and are being well looked after by several of your new friends.

    Keep posting your photos and telling us all about your adventures…what an interesting life you’re leading! Next time you talk with Blaine or Mandy, tell them I said Hi and give my best to Doug as well!

    Liz

  4. Hi Karen,
    I like very much that you do your blog! After peggy & I were there this last April, I almost feel as if i am there everytime i read your blog. I will respond more oftern!!

Leave a comment